“DO NOT PEE IN THAT CORNER!” was the title for one of last year’s final assignments, in which we were briefed to introduce a new and contemporary design for a public mobile toilet.


This was my first time amalgamating design and function for such a big project so I focused on a modular design, which although came out quite big it took less space and was easily dismantled. I came up with various designs inspired from different Maltese Icons, however my inspiration for this particular mobile toilet came from the shape and textures of the traditional Maltese Cheese Cakes. From a very unusual subject I managed to bring out a simple abstract shape that is mainly formed from spherical shells.


The structure was made of 70 x 50mm Tulip Wood profiles and 2440 x 1220 x 6 mm Steam Bent Marine Plywood sheets covered in Fiber Glass. 

THANKS FOR READING.



Renderings by Tracy Grech
AutoDesk 3D AutoCad 2011
