This was my 2010 Final Major Project for Foundation Diploma in Art and Design, which is a foldable pool lounger, made of lightweight fabric and various detailed techniques such as honeycomb gathering.

My source of inspiration were Cacti plants and Cacti Skeletons, however since it’s such a vast subject it took quite some time, a wide range of detailed photos and various sketches to find the perfect design, which was also functional. It was such an interesting subject that I continued on finding new sources and details till the end of the Unit.

This was my first major 3D Design Project and I believed it helped me with the following assignments and the way I looked at the World around me. Even though this assignment took me so much time and strength I am really satisfied with the end result and the feedback I gained.


THANKS FOR READING.



Photos by Tracy Grech
Canon 500D
